生命的力量 -Power of Life-

Duration : 12:00~19:00(周一闭馆)

Opening : 2020年5月16日(周六)至6月20日(周六)

Venue : 日本东京港区台场2-2-4 Clinic Mall 3F

Tel : 03-6426-0726

Web : https://shunartdesign.com/

Artist :
小林 麻衣子 | Maiko KOBAYASHI
佐藤 令奈 | Haruna SATO
林 丈司 | George HAYASHI
岛内 美佳 | Mika SHIMAUCHI
新藤 杏子|Kyoko SHINDO
中村 綾花|Ayaka NAKAMURA
若田 勇輔|Yusuke WAKATA
オーマ | Ouma

2020年初,突如其来的疫情让世界不堪重负。可能许多人已经意识到,人类实际上非常脆弱,像病毒这样看不见的小东西足以对我们的生活构成威胁。
与此同时,作为如此脆弱的存在,人类能够生存到现在,让我感受颇深,同时也让我重新思考了我们与地球上其他生命体的关系。
熏依社画廊在东京开设了新空间。虽然即将在这样一个特殊的不太稳定的时期开幕,但经过考虑,我们将第一个展览命名为“生命的力量”。
我们希望每位艺术家所表达的“生命的力量”能给予我们每个人以信心克服危机,有机会憧憬未来,恢复到常态中来。

目击者

因为疫情影响,东京奥运会宣布将推迟一年举行,病毒感染传播的范围已经蔓延到了欧洲和美国,世界各地城市相继宣布进入封城状态,股票价格跌宕起伏,石油和黄金的价格持续下降,超市中抢购纸巾的现象仍在发生……

为了准备年初银座的个展,我1月23号飞往东京,并计划春节期间在东京办公,但就在那天,武汉封城了。个展开幕在即,我深知在当时发出邀请函不合适,所以27号个展静静地开幕了。

在中国,政府加大了对疫情的防控,限制了全国各地人民的出行,也收到了世界各地的物资援助,全国各地的医疗队驰援武汉。英雄奔赴战场的同时,自媒体各种平台上信息广泛传播,大多数人们自觉配合,隔离在家以阻止病毒再度扩大蔓延。

在亚洲,韩国大邱很多人因为名为“新天地”的宗教团体而被同时感染。而在日本,由于钻石公主号邮轮停靠滞留横滨港长时间的处于危险之中,感染人数也有所增加。疫情形势变得十分严峻。

署名为比尔·盖茨的一篇《我们可以从新冠病毒疫情中学到什么》文章在网上刷屏,后来被证实为虚假消息。

在美国,普遍存在着对“亚洲人”的歧视,担心这一点的亚洲人会为了自我保护而囤积手枪和弹药。特朗普使用“中国病毒”这个词更加剧了其严重性。

病毒没有国籍。新型冠状病毒的冲击引起了社会大范围的恐慌,美国股市在10天内触发了4次熔断。而各国出台的经济措施是否能拯救那些没有收入或收入损失的企业和个人呢?

在这样情况下,总部位于上海的熏依社画廊将在东京开设新空间。经过考虑,东京空间开幕展命名为“生命的力量”,以和画廊长期合作的日本艺术家群展呈现,此次展览传达积极的能量,给予每个人以信心克服危机、想象未来。因目前日本已宣布进入国家紧急状态,虽然没人能预测接下来会发生什么,展览取消了开幕式,以预约观展的方式进行。

印度今天也进入全面封锁状态。疫情当下,这与我们每个人都息息相关,至少我们都是目击者。不管那些政客之间愚蠢的争斗和从原油中获取利润的竞争,我们每个人都应该有机会来重新思考我们日常的生活方式。

作为这个时代的目击者,我们是否会有勇气和机会来改变这个社会?我希望能够采取一些行动,而不是袖手旁观。

分享一首来自加藤登纪子的歌曲, “如果我们还活着就好了”,此刻深深的印在我的脑海中…

樱花早已盛开
Shun写于东京

Power of Life

Duration : 12:00-19:00

Opening : May 16th, 2020 (Sat) – June 20th, 2020 (Sat)  

Venue : Clinic Mall 3F, the Towers Daiba Build. , 2-2-4 Daiba, Minato-ku, Tokyo

Tel : 03-6426-0726

Web : https://tokyo.shunartdesign.com/

Artist :
コバヤシ 麻衣子 | Maiko KOBAYASHI
佐藤 令奈 | Haruna SATO
ジョージ ハヤシ | George HAYASHI
しまうち みか | Mika SHIMAUCHI
新藤 杏子|Kyoko SHINDO
中村 綾花|Ayaka NAKAMURA
若田 勇輔|Yusuke WAKATA
オーマ | Ouma

The world is now stressed out by unexpected surprises that began in 2020. Many people may have noticed that human beings are actually surprisingly weak enough to be threatened by invisible small things like viruses.
At the same time, We were impressed by weak human beings have survived until now, and have been reconsidered of our involvement with many other lives on Earth.
The Shun Art Gallery in Shanghai is opening a Tokyo blanch this time, and the opening happened to be at such an unstable moment, but after consideration, the first exhibition title is named as “命の力 -Power of Life-“.
We hope that the “power of life” expressed by each artist will give each person a chance to imagine our future, which will survive one crisis and regenerate our life.

Witness

It has been announced that the Tokyo Olympics will be postponed for one year. The spread of the infection has spread to Europe and the United States, blockades have been announced one after another around the world. At the same time, stock prices fall and descend randomly, oil prices and gold prices fell at the same time, and toilet paper disappeared from supermarkets in many continue.

In my personal matters, I came to Tokyo on January 23 for a solo exhibition in Ginza, and was planning to work in Tokyo during the Lunar New Year holidays in preparation for the solo exhibition, but Wuhan in China closed the town on that day. Because I thought sending many invitations in that timing was not suitable, I just held my solo exhibition quietly without much attendance.

Thorough corona control banned people from moving around China and sent protective clothing and masks from around the world. A medical team from all over China traveled to Wuhan, and while feeling the tragic feeling of a hero heading to the battlefield, various information from the self-media flew. Most of the common people united to cooperate in this situation and began to live locked up and isolated.

In Asia, many people infected at one time in Daegu, Korea, through the religion group Shincheonji, and in Japan the number of infections increased due to Diamond Princess Cruise was at risk. The situation is beginning to spread and it is a tough situation.

Bill Gates’s writings had widespread on what we should learn from the Corona Shock, and that information was corrected as false information later.

In the United States, where discrimination against “Asian people” was widespread, Asian people who feared this caused stockpiling of handguns and ammunition for self-protection. Trump’s use of the word “Chinese virus” would have increased its severity.

The virus has no nationality. In a blocked world, the Corona Shock raised spread fears, and the US stock market fired four circuit breakers in 10 days. Will economic measures coming out of each country save businesses and individuals with no income or lost revenue?

Under such circumstances, Shun Art Gallery, which is headquartered in Shanghai, is to open an art gallery in Tokyo. It starts with a group show of Japanese artists who have been working together in Shanghai for a long time, the exhibition is titled as “Power of Life”.

While no one can predict what’s happening next, we may not be able to hold an opening party. Basically, not so many people come to art gallery at one time, but it is even difficult to judge whether our exhibition should be held as scheduled. In some cases, we are ready to change the opening party can be replaced by time, and the exhibition can be only for reservation.

India has entered to a total blockade today. At least we are witnesses and it is no doubt this is not someone else’s problem. Aside from stupid feuds between politicians and competition for profits from crude oil, each of us should have the opportunity to reconsider our lifestyle in our daily lives.

Would we, as witnesses in this era, take advantage of the courage and opportunity to transform this society? I want to be able to take some action, not just stand by as a witness.

A song from a Japanese singer Tokiko Kato’s song, “Ikiterya Iisa (That’s fine if we ’re alive)” is now sinking deeply into my mind.

Cherry blossoms, in early bloom.

Shun at Tokyo