“此木此刻”此木三红大上海近作展

Duration : 10:00 -- 18:00

Opening : 2007-10-13 (星期六) -- 2007-10-15 (星期一)

Venue : 200060 中国上海市莫干山路50号3号楼103/208室

Tel : 021 5252 7198/021 5252 7198

Web : https://tokyo.shunartdesign.com/

Artist :

此木此刻
——此木三红大上海近作展

此木三红大,年过古稀,现蛰居日本,身兼画家、雕刻家、玻璃画家、壁画家数职,拥有两家私人美术馆。在日本各地相继制作大型壁画,曾为日本PUBLIC ART的代表,并多次荣获日本文部科学大臣等诸多奖项。
在此木70岁大寿之际,熏依社画廊邀请日本著名画家此木来沪,从2007年10月13日至11月15日,在上海熏依社画廊,展出他的近作展。
此木三红大毕业于武藏野美术大学西洋画系,后留学意大利,就读于罗马阿卡德密亚美术大学。在70年代的第三文明展获得“天鼓”金奖、“东京新闻社奖”和 “神奈川县镰仓市长奖”之后,1995年和1998年,此木的私人美术馆在那须高原和千叶陆续开馆。现在,此木的“我的美术馆”和“松山庭园美术馆”里常 设着油画展及钢打雕刻展。我们可以在日本各地的寺院等公共场所看到他制造完成了30余幅的大型壁画,这为日本的公共艺术奠定了从无到有的基础。
此木的GANDA(钢打)雕塑系列特别受到人们的关注,在2001年,千叶美术馆展出此木钢打雕刻GANDA(钢打)展。“GANDA”在日本方言中是 “废铁”的意思,但在别的任何国家都未有解释。此木的创作一开始从写意入手,描绘着真实世界的草木山水。之后又开始表现主义的创作手法,刻画人型动物的神 情和姿态,用色也逐渐大胆起来。在近期,我们发现,此木作品的线条趋向简洁,色块的分割清晰可见,以拼接、半抽象的表现形态创作出艺术家本身对自我的剖析 和认识。在他的作品里我们时常可以看到有骄傲的猫、蓝色的狐怪、长尖角的玩偶和代表死亡的骷髅等。作品的表面让人感受到创作者的天真和愉悦,转念之间又能 从中感悟到生活中的真谛。此木在步入老年之后,又回归到最本质和淳朴的创作境界,关注起生活中的细节和点滴来。
虽未曾亲自造访此木的两大私人美术馆,但从现场照片上,特别是他的那须高原私人美术馆,大门口似蝶似禽的巨型生物展翅迎接参观者,由GANDA(钢打) 制成的铁栏大门上停歇着一只蚱蜢。里门由鹰和各种昆虫驻守,户外的南瓜灯,如宫殿般的馆内,各种生物刻在斑斓的彩色玻璃上。我已俨然沉浸在童话般的梦幻世 界里。

 

瞬间的把握
在千叶县的地方方言里有一句叫[钢打]的单词,意思是废铁。日本著名艺术家此木三红大正是运用钢打为材料创作雕刻作品,顾名思义叫钢打雕刻。一度被遗弃 的废铁在艺术家魔术般的手中注入了新生,让观者面对作品时突然轻松了很多。但这轻松不单单是简单的轻松,他还在轻松之后给你思考的余地。那正是此木作品的 魅力所在。
在当代的网络社会里,每个人都忙碌于日常生活中纷繁变幻的律动之间。那庞大的信息量让我们大多数人压力增多,试想我们的生活条件改善了,诸多环境变化都在趋好,而我们竟然每年有200万人口要自杀。
此木的钢打雕刻作品里隐藏着现代生活中人们最需要的幽默感和童趣。那不正是现代人生活中最需要的因素吗?那童趣里还隐隐表露出一种品格,恰到好处。从他的作品中你定不会猜测到画家的年龄。
法国的哲学家巴塔耶在其著作[性感论]里曾经对侵犯一词进行过一番定义。他说,侵犯指的是[在一定时期,可以允许你做的事情],这个定义很有趣。
第一次站在他的作品面前我的脑海里出现的正是侵犯这个单词。他的作品能够侵犯你的心灵,让你感觉那是[奢侈的被侵犯],在轻松的童趣里他的威力竟然让你 挪不动脚步,真的很神奇。我邂逅他的作品是在闲逛银座的画廊时。鼓起勇气跟他搭话,结识至今。如今能够将他的架上绘画及雕刻作品介绍给上海及世界上的观 众,实感荣幸。
艺术家此木多才多艺,雕刻、油画、玻璃画以及版画,他都如心应手。此次上海大型个展主要介绍画家的新作群。在日本艺术家拥有两处私人美术馆,在这里你可以从他中学时代的作品看起,看过他的创作历程,丰富多彩,耳目一新。
中国的艺术品市场面临空前的火热期,在世界的艺术品市场起了举足轻重的作用。中国和日本一衣带水,可是很多交流都需要欧美的中介才可以交流。在现在这个时期,我们在画廊里介绍此木的新作是拥有重大意义的。通过艺术文化的交流,我们在很多方面都可以更直接地进行交流。
相信艺术是没有国境的。好作品会被发掘和认同的。他的架上作品里经常出现黑猫,是美术馆里的黑猫,叫[小黑]。她很时尚,有时身着粉红色的外套,有时还穿天蓝色的小袄,简直有点像哈里?波特里会变魔术会飞的神奇老师。
兴许是他那美术馆里春季樱花满院,秋天红叶飘飘的日本庭院赋予她一定的神性吧!如果想看看小黑,你一定是一个幸运的现代人。我经常在想象中与小黑进入深深的梦乡里。正在从巴黎返回上海的机上梦见可爱的小黑飞翔在天空,满面笑容。

Shun

Ganda·Life·Poem

Duration : 10:00 -- 18:00

Opening : Oct 13,2007 (Sat) -- Oct 15,2007 (Mon)

Venue : Shun Art Gallery .Shanghai Room 103/208, building 3 No. 50 Moganshan Road, Shanghai (200060)

Tel : 021 5252 7198/021 5252 7198

Web : https://shunartdesign.com/

Artist :

Press Release
Ganda•Life•Poem—-The art of Mikuo Konoki

Mikuo Konoki, an elderly Japanese painter, sculptor, glass painter and muralist, owns two private galleries in Japan and has painted several large frescos around Japan. He is the representative of Japanese public art and has won for several times the MEXT Prize.
In the year of his 70 years old, Mikuo Konoki is coming to Shanghai with his “Ganda” series by the invitation from Shun Art & Design/Shanghai Gallery where will hold his solo exhibition from 13th to 15th October.
Mikuo Konoki graduated from Department of Painting, Musashino Art University. After the graduation, he went to Italy and accepted further education in Galleria dell’Accademia in Rome. In 1970’s, Mikuo Konoki won the “Tenko” Golden Prize, “Tokyo News Agency” Prize and “Kanagawa Kamakura Mayor” Prize in succession in the Japan Third Civilization Exhibition. It was in 1995 and 1998 that Mikuo Konoki opened his two private galleries: My Art Museum in Nasu Heights and Matsuyama Art Museum in Chiba in Japan. In these days we can see numbers of his oil paintings and “Ganda” sculptures in those two galleries. Moreover, we can also see around 30 large frescos composed by him in temples all over Japan, which firmly established the development of Public Art in Japan.
The “Ganda” sculpture series of Mikuo Konoki is extremely popular world wide. Chiba Gallery in Japan held “Ganda” sculpture exhibition in 2001. The term “Ganda” that is from Japanese dialect means scrap iron which is never interpreted in any Japanese dictionaries.
Mikuo Konoki was adept in describing natural landscape in a liberal style in his early composing life. After that he took expressionism skill and started depicting humans’ and creatures’ looks and gestures and hence he became liberal in colour using. Lately it could be found in his pictures that the lines are becoming succinct and the colour block being clearly divided. He uses splicing and semiabstract way in order to express his self dissecting and reknowning. In his pictures there are haughty cat, blue fox, doll with angle and skull that means death. You may feel the innocent and joy superficially. But more will you find after your enjoying a trip of Mikuo Konoki’s works, that is the understanding of the truth of life.

Comment
Prehension of moments

In the local language of Chiba in Japan there is a word “Ganda”which means scrap irons of which a Japanese elder makes so called “Ganda Sculptures” and his name is Mikuo Konoki. Those wasted metals are given new life again through the magic hands of the artist, which suddenly loosen everyone up standing in front of them. However, it is not just simple relax but a space for people free their mind. Thus is the fascination of Mr. Konoki’s art.

In modern internet society, we are engaged in changeable daily life. Huge amount of information gives us too much pressure. Think about this: our life is brilliant and every surroundings are getting better and better—but the fact is that there are almost 200,000,000 people kill themselves every year.

It could be find that behind Mr. Konoki’s Ganda sculptures hidden humorous and childjoy which may be quite important to people in modern life. Aren’t those elements that we need seriously in our life today? Moreover, that childjoy also reveal a kind of character and morals definitely. It must not be easy that we can guess the age of Mr. Konoki from his art works.

Georges Bataille, the French philosopher, used to define in his book “Eroticism” the term “invasion” as “in a certain time, do what you are admitted to do.” This definition is quite interesting.

It occurred to my mind initially when I stood first time in front of Mr. Konoki’s works. His works was invading into my heart, which I felt to be invaded luxuriously. The power of the childjoy hidden in his pictures could even freeze me. How magical it is! I ran into his art world when I walked around galleries in Ginza. It has been a long time after I talked with Mr. Konoki and got known to each other. It is my honour to have a chance to introduce him and his fine art works and sculptures to Shanghai.

Mr. Konoki is an artist gifted in many accomplishments such as sculptures, oil and glass painting and graphic arts as well, all of which he is with very high proficiency in. In this solo show in Shanghai, his recent works are going to be exhibited. Moreover, Mr. Konoki owns two private galleries in Japan where you may have another fascinating experience appreciating his works from his very early time in middle school.

The market of Chinese art works see a flourishing age in these days and has been playing a decisive role in world art market. China and Japan are close neighbors separated by a narrow strip of water. However, in arts field it can be seen much communication via Europe and US but not directly. So, it could be very meaningful that the Shun Art Gallery is trying to introduce Mr. Konoki and his arts here. We hope that it may see a direct arts communication between China and Japan in the future.
It is believe that Arts can cross boundaries. Good art works will be distinguished and appreciated. In Mr. Konoki’s pictures there is often a black cat which lives in his gallery and called “Kuro” (little black in Japanese). She is quite fashionable, sometimes in pink coat and sometimes blue jacket just like that magic teacher in Harry Potter.

It might be those sakura in spring in his gallery and that courtyard in autumn that endue Kuro with deity. You may be the luckiest people in modern time if you have a chance to see Kuro. Kuro often occurs in my dream, and flying with smile with me from Paris to Shanghai.

Shun 2007.9